I don’t have the best track record with Valentine’s Day.  Okay, I maybe had one solid V-Day under my belt, but in my 23 years of “celebrating” this Hallmark holiday, one is nothing to brag about. This year is going to be different. I am actually, geniunely, for the first time ever, content with being single. I am not hating this holiday because everyone else in the office got flowers (I might have been a little jealous of the girl who got chocolate covered strawberries from her fiancee–c’mon they’re CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRIES!!!)

This year I am happy being with myself because I know no one else in this world knows how to make me happy like I can :). I don’ t have to bother with the needy, insecure boyfriend. I have issues of my own to deal with! This year I can finally sit back and relax, and not worry about shaving my legs, waxing my hoo-ha, wearing lingerie, or worrying about what’s in the little box from Zales (I swear to God if that’s a ring, I’m jumping to into traffic).

Valentine’s Day is all about love, and if you have no one else to love, why not show yourself some love? Be good to yourself today!

 

XOXO

ShoesOverBooze

