He is my very own Mr. Christian Grey (hopefully minus the Red Room of Pain) who I have donned with the name Mr. Black and yours truly has a date with him tonight.

My stomach has been one big ball of nerves all weekend clenching at the thought of sitting across from one of the most beautiful men I have ever seen at dinner. Over thinking my outfit. I’m so nervous, I’m almost hoping he would stand me up tonight so I wouldn’t have to deal with the roller coaster of nerves that lay ahead of me.

I don’t get nervous right before a date, maybe because I know it’ll probably suck. I don’t look forward to seeing them again mainly because I almost never connect with a guy, but Mr. Black is different. He’s got me all worked up like no man has ever done before.

When he called to ask me out, I wanted to keep talking to him. I looked forward to seeing him, to speaking to him again. This has never happened before which is why I’m so nervous. I don’t know what’s going on!

So right now I am drinking sangria trying to calm my nerves as this date quickly approaches.

I will update you guys as soon as I can.

Wish me luck!

XOXO
ShoesOverBooze

