Tags

, , ,



I’m not going to lie.  Lately, I haven’t exactly been feeling like myself. For the better half  of the summer, I was doing pretty good, celebrating most Fuck Buddy Fridays and all. Then a few missed Fridays with my buddy top that off with stress at work, social obligations, and oh, how could I forget my falling out with Mr. Black, and I find myself home most Friday and Saturday nights. Sitting at home watching back to back episodes of Breaking Bad while I should be looking for Mojo.

Sometimes I treasure my time at home relaxing being the true Taurean that I am, but then there are times when I feel like I’m missing out.  I should be out there, meeting people and dating, but I’m not feeling it anymore.  My Mojo has evaded me, and all I want to do is just stay home.  I don’t even have the energy to look for it.

I am definitely off-balance here. I have left my poor booty call hanging with his junk in his hands more times than I am willing to admit. Really, leaving a guy like that hanging should be illegal. It’s like I’ve shut down from the waist down. For two months now I’ve dated maybe 2 guys and I have not had the urge or the desire to go any further than a mere hug. Now, I am not promiscuous, but I do have a healthy sexual appetite.  And now that appetite is gone. I don’t think about it, I don’t worry about it, and I don’t even care about it anymore.

Maybe I need to just give it a rest, and when I least expect it-POOF!- it’ll just magically manifest itself. I have never heard of a person’s Mojo just completely disappearing and never returning again.  This is probably just a funk I’m in.  I’m going to just finish watching the rest of season 4 of Breaking Bad, and hopefully it’ll turn up before the season finale. If not, then I’ll be the one to break bad.

