Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Image

It’s hard to believe that exactly one year ago today I started this blog. I flipped open my laptop and started typing my first post. I didn’t know what I wanted from this, or where I wanted this to go, all I wanted was a place to share my thoughts.

This past year has had it’s ups, it’s down, and it’s go-arounds. I’ve been down in the dumps sad, heart broken, and depressed. I’ve also been on cloud 9, floating on butterflies. I’ve done my share of dating, my share of wallowing, and my share of “what the hell are you doing?” I’ve been employed, then unemployed due to my boss’s inexplicable need to be a fucking raving lunatic.  I finally have a job where I am actually happy, and the compensation is great to boot! It’s weird when you can’t find anything to complain about when it comes to your job.

This is the longest time I’ve ever spent being single, and I’ve documented all of my frustrations, my hopes, and my fears right here on this blog. I held nothing back.

But this blog is not only about my journey through single-dom–although it did start that way–it’s also about encouragement, sharing the lessons I’ve learned through trial and error, and being brutally honest with you and myself.

So I would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of you who follow, read, and/or like my posts/rants. This blog means a lot to me, and it means so much more that I have a community to turn to when I need/want to share my innermost feelings and thoughts.

I vow to continue to be as open as a book, and continue to share each high and each low with all my darlings.

Thank you for being on this journey with me, and the best is yet to come! (or the worst…who knows)

Image

xoxo 
Shoes Over Booze
