Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Here we go again. Another year, and another Valentine’s Day spent alone. I may go cat shopping, and settle into my role of the crazy old woman who lives alone with umpteen cats. But I don’t like cats very much, and having umpteen dogs is a bit much–even for a crazy old woman. But I digress.

This year is different, though. Last year, the fact that I was single for the first time in a long was staring me in my face. I stayed home with a box of chocolates and dared not show my face.

But this year, I don’t care. Yes, I am single. I am sans boyfriend. Get over it. I have.

This year, I’m taking a different approach. I am celebrating the fact that I am single, I am fabulous, I am young, and sexy. This is the last year of my LIFE where doing something stupid is socially acceptable until I turn 25. Then people would say, “Oh, she should know better.” But right now, I don’t know shit! And don’t have to! So I am going to take full advantage of that.

So this weekend I’m going to dust off my favorite heels, and go out and have a great time with my girls.

Cupid can eat shit and die for all I care. He’s made up, and I’m not going to let a figment of a marketing exec’s imagination make me feel bad that I don’t have a boyfriend.

Valentine's Day has been postponed.

Valentine’s Day has been postponed.

This year, I will dance, laugh, and not think twice about not having someone to spend this concocted holiday with. 
 
XOXO
ShoesOverBooze

 

