Tags

, , , ,


I have been neglecting my blog.  But in my defense, not much has been going on.  This started out as a blog to chronicle my dating life/woes, but it’s turned into a place where I can dish out my innermost feelings, kind of like a journal. I’ve learned to confide in this blog and my readers.

Lately, I’ve had a pathetic crush on someone I work with, which since has fizzled and died.  Nothing came of it (thank goodness) and nothing ever will (thank goodness x2).

I’ve been dating a pure bread Irish Boy, who isn’t what I normally go for. Don’t get me wrong, he’s got a banging body. He’s pure muscle. But let me clarify. He’s not the charismatic, outgoing type I’m usually drawn to. He’s shy, and needs a couple of drinks to open up. I like a guy who I can bring around my friends and not have to worry about. We’ve been dating since August, and I’ve gotten no play from the dude. Nothin’. Not even an accidental boob grab. I don’t know if he’s scared of me, or scared of disrespecting me in any way, but c’mon, make a move already.

If something doesn’t happen soon, I’m going to drop this one like a hot potato. Then it’s back to the drawing board.

But for those of you have been following this blog, and know about my highs and my lows, this is neither a high nor a low, it’s a plateau. I’ve plateaued, but in a good way. I feel like I’ve finally found my footing. Things are good. I”m good. I’m just trying to get ahead of this dating game. I will. I know I will. 🙂

xoxo

Shoes Over Booze

