Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


My sweet Boozers!  I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while, I have been absolutely crazed with work, and life, and friends, and trying to have a life. But things are good. I’ve been at my new job for almost 7 months now. There was a really BIG adjustment period, but I’ve finally found my footing here, and I’m really starting to love it. I don’t even recognize my life now. I’ve gone from hating my job, and living in my parents’ basement to loving my job, and having my own place. A shit load can change in a year. And all I did was set the intention. I intended to leave my shitty job in July, and I was out of there by August. I set the intention that I would have my own place by January 2016, and I was in my beautiful (newly renovated, with a washer/dryer!) apartment by November 2015.  Intentions are more powerful than you think.

It’s like the Universe says, “Got it” and rushes to synchronize your life as the way you view it now. It’s like planting a seed. Nothing happens for a while, and you’re not really sure that anything is actually happening. But what you don’t see is what’s happening beneath the soil, and how that small seed you planted is getting ready to finally break ground. You have to be patient.

Like I said, I’ve been crazed at work. I put in 10+ hours at work sometimes. It’s demanding, but I’ve always  been someone who enjoyed “putting in her time”. I really don’t mind, but it does take a toll on your personal life. I’m exhausted by the time I get home, and have little time to even put a meal together for myself let alone find time to date.

I’ve been single for a while, and although I’ve learned a lot about myself, and what I want in a relationship and a partner, I still can’t seem to find the time to ACTUALLY date. I’m probably subconsciously using work as a security blanket so I don’t actually have to go out in the big scary world to find a mate.

But I’m so safe behind my computer…

No one can change my situation but me. I know that. That’s why I’ve set the intention to be in a relationship by the end of spring. You hear that Boozers???! Your girl is hanging up her single hat, and will finally succumb to being in a relationship. It’s time 🙂 .

Let’s repeat that one more time so the Universe hears it loud and clear: I will be in a relationship by the end of spring.

And to help my affirmation, I have joined a dating site, and actually went on my first date recently! He’s a Brit and a complete gentlemen. We talked politics, work, family,  our childhoods…it was a great first date. He’s not what I would usually go for, but I’m glad I took a chance because I had a great time. I mean, I do love my Brits.

The Universe has heard my intention and is responding in kind. I am staying open with who I date, since my “type” hasn’t really worked out. I am looking for more of an intellectual/emotional partner. Physicality is always a plus, but it fades.

Okay, Boozers, I will update you on my upcoming dates soon!

Gosh, it’s nice to date again 🙂

 

XOXO 

Shoes over Booze

 

